My Itineray Trip To India – #4 Jaipur

Posted on

8th day. As schedule shown in the ticket, the train arrived at the station of Jaipur is not far off the mark at around 12:05 o’clock noon. Indeed great India … although people a lot, but the transport, especially rail widely available and rarely late.

Hari ke-8. Sesuai dengan jadwal yang tertera di karcis, kereta tiba di stasiun Jaipur tidak jauh meleset yaitu sekitar jam 12.05 siang. Memang hebat nih India…walaupun penduduknya banyak, tapi sarana transportasi khususnya kereta api banyak tersedia dan jarang terlambat.

As ever, I always use a tuk-tuk to travel around town 🙂 besides cheap, fast, and easy to find everywhere. You just smart how to bargain it :). From the station I asked to be taken directly to the hotel in order to put stuff and shower to freshen up. I just feel relieved after check in the hotel is completed and free will go anywhere. It is no bother thinking about accommodation. So far, I have always been first booking through website. I do not want to use the event go show in a place.  I’ve been searching on the internet the accommodation would I choose. My options are reasonably priced, clean, and easy access to anywhere, it will save your money 🙂

Seperti sebelum-sebelumnya, saya selalu menggunakan tuk-tuk sebagai alat transportasi untuk keliling kota 🙂 selain murah, cepat, dan mudah ditemui di mana-mana. Tinggal pintar-pintar menawarnya saja…hehehe. Dari stasiun saya minta diantar langsung ke hotel supaya bisa meletakkan barang-barang dan mandi untuk menyegarkan diri. Kalau urusan check in hotel selesai rasanya lega dan bebas mau kemana saja. Sudah tidak pusing lagi memikirkan akomodasi. Selama ini saya selalu sudah booking lebih dulu melalui booking.com atau agoda.com. Saya ngga mau pusing pakai acara go-show di tempat. Jauh-jauh hari saya sudah searching dulu di internet akomodasi yang mau saya pilih. Yang jadi pilihan saya adalah harga terjangkau, bersih, dan aksesnya mudah untuk kemana-kemana – supaya hemat biaya transport 🙂

While on the way to the hotel – the same as the time in Agra – tuktuk driver offered himself to be a guide and took me around the city to see the popular tourist attractions in Jaipur. I have not decided to use this tuktuk driver although the prices offered by him is quite reasonable. And the tuktuk driver gave me his business cards so I could contact him. After finished my breaks and lunch, I called tuktuk driver to take me to the City Palace and the surrounding areas. Not long after, the driver came. Strange, when I want to ride a dispute between tuktuk driver (there are many tuktuks in front of the hotel). Tuktuk driver who finally I relented phone and asked me to take another tuktuk that is in front of the hotel. 

Ketika dalam perjalanan menuju hotel – sama seperti waktu di Agra – supir tuktuk menawarkan dirinya untuk menjadi guide dan membawa saya keliling kota untuk melihat-lihat tempat wisata yang populer di Jaipur. Saya belum memutuskan untuk memakai supir tuktuk ini walaupun harga yang ditawarkan olehnya menurut saya cukup wajar. Dan supir tuktuk ini memberikan kartu nama yang bisa saya hubungi sewaktu-waktu bila ingin menggunakannya 🙂

Selesai istirahat dan makan siang, saya menelepon supir tuktuk untuk membawa saya ke City Palace dan sekitarnya. Tidak lama kemudian supir tersebut datang. Aneh, ketika saya mau naik terjadi perselisihan di antara supir tuktuk (ada banyak tuktuk di depan hotel). Yang akhirnya supir tuktuk yang saya telepon mengalah dan meminta saya untuk naik tuktuk yang ada di depan hotel.

In short, for a half day sightseeing in the city of Jaipur with tuk-tuk I paid Rs400. I visited Hawal Mahal – just stopped across the street to take pictures, then went to the City Palace, Jantar Mantar and shopping in places suggested by tuk-tuk driver. For this one, the driver bit pushy to ask me to see it, if I do not buy the goods nor anything. Because it is my intention to shopping then I think there is no problem. For you who do not like shopping, you must tell him firmly, or inform him from the beginning to not take you to places shopping 🙂

The next day (day 9), I visited the Amer Fort, Jal Halal (Water Palace), Monkey Temple, Albert Hall Museum and Chowdari Bazaar (local market). I hired a tuk-tuk full day by paying Rs 700 (including tip).

Singkat cerita, untuk setengah hari jalan-jalan di kota Jaipur dengan tuk-tuk saya membayar Rs400. Saya mengunjungi Hawal Mahal – hanya berhenti sebentar saja di seberang jalan untuk memotret, kemudian lanjut ke City Palace, Jantar Mantar dan shopping di tempat yang disarankan oleh supir tuk-tuk. Untuk yang satu ini, supir sedikit memaksa untuk minta saya melihat-lihat saja, kalau saya tidak beli barangnya juga tidak apa-apa. Karena memang saya berniat untuk shopping maka saya pikir tidak ada masalah. Buat pembaca yang tidak hobi shopping agar menolaknya dengan tegas, atau dari awal sudah memberitahu ke supir untuk tidak di bawa ke tempat-tempat shopping 🙂

Hari berikutnya (hari ke-9), saya mengunjungi Amer Fort, Jal Halal (Water Palace), Monkey Temple, Albert Hall Museum dan Chowdari Bazaar (local market). Saya menyewa tuk-tuk sehari penuh dengan membayar Rs 700 (sudah termasuk tip).

Cost:

– City Palace Rs400

– Jantar Mantar Rs200

– Amer Fort Rs200

– Hawal Mahal free

– Jal Halal (Water Palace) free

– Monkey Temple free

– Museum Albert Hall Rs100

Amer Fort
Amer Fort 
Albert Hall Museum
Albert Hall Museum

 

View from Monkey Temple
View from Monkey Temple
Hawa Mahal - Jaipur
Hawa Mahal – Jaipur
Leave a Reply

