My Home Town: Tomohon

Posted on Updated on

Now, I think it’s turn to explore my beautiful home town Tomohon, which is a part of Minahasa highland and located in North Celebes (Sulawesi) province, Indonesia. It can be reached from Manado (capital city of North Sulawesi) by car or bus around 30 minutes. Some people say Tomohon is a Flower city as it is situated on altitude of about 700 -1000 meters above the sea, no wondering you will see many kind of flowers planted in the yard of people’s garden and off course the weather is pretty cool.  Or, maybe Tomohon could be as a student city cause many schools and universities established in this city. These  photos below is belongs to my parents even they are not living there at this moment, but this small house would be as our base when we are in Tomohon.

Small House
Small House
The path way to the House
The path way to the House
View of Mt. Lokon from the House
View of Mt. Lokon from the House

Tomohon is surrounded by 2 active volcanoes, those are Mount Lokon (1689 m) and Mount Mahawu (1311 m). Mount Lokon is very active mountain in Indonesia currently. When I visited on last January, it was popping dust almost everyday, though it was not danger and I think the people have not fear of it anymore.

Small Eruption of Mt. Lokon
Small Eruption of Mt. Lokon

When I was in Tomohon last time, i visited some interesting places such as Crater Mahawu on top of Mt. Mahawu, Pinaras Waterfall, Batu Nona, Lake Tondano, Mt. Lokon, and Market Tomohon. Those places would be posting in my blog as soon as possible. Just stay tune…:=) You can follow me @SmarTravler

Cheers,

Related Links

 

7 thoughts on “My Home Town: Tomohon

    Sharifah said:
    June 24, 2013 at 2:30 am

    That’s a beautiful house.

      Tania Langitan responded:
      June 24, 2013 at 2:32 am

      Thank you Sharifah 🙂
      Where do you come from?

    Tomohon: Pinaras Waterfall | A SMART Traveller said:
    July 17, 2013 at 10:09 am

    […] My Home Town: Tomohon […]

    Tomohon: Trekking To Mt. Mahawu | A SMART Traveller said:
    July 17, 2013 at 10:16 am

    […] My Home Town Tomohon […]

    Tomohon: Wonderful Linow Lake | A SMART Traveller said:
    July 17, 2013 at 10:21 am

    […] My Home Town Tomohon […]

    […] My Home Town Tomohon […]

    […] My Home Town Tomohon […]

Leave a Reply

